1. Please make sure that your device has been added to your account before sharing it.
2. For the device that shared with me from others already, which is not allowed to be shared again.
3. Share feature is only available for member accounts. Click here to know more about Ursalink Cloud plans. If you need to upgrade your account, please contact Ursalink sales engineer.
Click "Sharing Center" -> "Shared by me" and click to type in the contact name and corresponding mailbox, then click to complete.
If the following notification occurs, please check that the email isn't registered on Ursalink Cloud or its server region is different. Only the registered accounts on the same server supports the device sharing.
Clickand "Add Device" to choose the corresponding device and manage account permissions, then click "Share".
The corresponding share notification will appear in the upper right corner of the shared account. Click it to check the share notification.
Notice: If the device is shared by others, the device cannot be shared again.
Step 1: Click "Transfer Devices" and choose the corresponding gateway/devices to transfer. If you are about to transfer a gateway, all the devices bound to the gateway will be transferred to the other party together.
Step 2: Click "Transfer" and select the account to finish this operation.
The other party will receive the relevant transfer notice. When the other party clicks "Accept", the transfer will be completed. You may terminate the assignment by clicking "Cancel" before the recipient clicks "Accept".